## COUNTY TREASURERS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS LEADERS AND COMMITTEES 2024-2025

## LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE:

Section 1. The First Vice-President as Chair of the Legislative Committee and the Committee members shall actively promote the adoption, amendment, and maintenance of laws of interest to County Treasurers, and to this end they are empowered to use the name of the Association in presenting the Association's views to committees, legislative bodies, and others. The Committee is authorized to attend the sessions of any committee or body considering measures of interest to County Treasurers. The committee shall keep all Board of Directors Members informed of any activity taken on behalf off, or in the name of the Association.

Chair - Leann Monk, First Vice President	Tyler County - Task Force
Ruben Cavazos, President	Willacy County - Task Force
Karrie Crownover, Immed. Past President	Burnet County - Task Force
Gayla Hawkins, Past President	Grayson County - Task Force
Cindy Yeats Brown, Past President	Denton County - Task Force
Melanie Bush	Montgomery County
Jill Atkinson	McMullen County
Brittni Turner, Secretary	Hunt County
Tambra Kile	Ochiltree County
William Rickert	Fort Bend County
Tracy Soldan, Past President	Kerr County - Task Force
Dianna Spieker, Past President	Tom Green County
Pauline Medrano, President-Elect	Dallas County - Task Force
Oscar Ortiz	Dimmit County
Michael Lord	Gaines County
Cheryl Chambers, Past President	Ellis County
Renee Ellis	Jasper County
Leigh Ann McCoy, Second Vice President	Hood County
Amy Schuknecht	Lynn County
Becky McCullough	Parker County
Christian Villarreal	Brazos County
Sara Gray	Midland County
Vikki Calloway	Glasscock County
Zulema Rodriguez	Reeves County
Dawn Kitts	Jeff Davis County